T20 World Cup

  • T20 World Cup

    Posted by Divya Rajkumar  on October 17, 2022 at 12:32 pm

    The ICC T20 World Cup is the international championship of Twenty20 cricket. The event is organized by cricket’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), every two years. The tournament’s first edition was held in 2007 in South Africa, and the most recent edition was held in 2016 in India. The next edition of the tournament will be held in Australia in 2020. The tournament features 16 teams and splits into two groups of eight. The top two teams from each group progress to the semi-finals, with the winners of those matches advancing to the final. The tournament is played over three weeks, with each team playing seven matches. Seventy-nine matches will be played over 31 days across 16 different venues. With an estimated television audience of 1 billion people, the ICC T20 World Cup is one of the most popular sporting events in the world. Tickets for the event are expected to be in high demand, with many fans expected to travel from afar to witness the action live. As such, it promises to be an exciting and memorable tournament for all involved.

    Gokul Thiyagarajan replied 1 month, 1 week ago 2 Members · 1 Reply
  • 1 Reply
  • Gokul Thiyagarajan

    October 19, 2022 at 11:21 pm

    The T20 World Cup is the world’s premier Twenty20 cricket tournament. Held every two years, the tournament features the top 16 international cricket teams from around the globe.

    The inaugural T20 World Cup was held in 2007 in South Africa. The West Indies were the surprise winners, defeating Pakistan in the final.

    Since then, the tournament has been held in England (2009), West Indies (2010), Sri Lanka (2012), Bangladesh (2014) and India (2016).

    The 2018 T20 World Cup will be held in Australia.